Killarney-Shagnappi Walk Photo Essay

Date: May 29th, 2014

Walk Distance: 5 km

I had a ladies meet-up scheduled last night but London also had soccer which Mike was taking her to using the car.  At first I panicked thinking how was I going to get to my event. Mike suggested using a Car2Go but then I looked up the location and realized I could easily walk there and back.  It helps that it doesn’t get pitch black at night until well after 10.00 pm.

I couldn’t help but notice there are a lot of old cars still being operated in Calgary, and I had to take a picture of a couple I saw.

Some people have Gnomes on their front lawn, others old cars.

Some people have Gnomes on their front lawn, others old cars.

Some people have Gnomes on their front lawn, others old cars.

Some people have Gnomes on their front lawn, others old cars.

Another beautiful old century home

Another beautiful old century home

Love the lime green door

Love the lime green door

Another oldie

Another oldie

Middle of the city, love the mix of century homes,  50's and new modern homes in the same area

Middle of the city, love the mix of century homes, 50’s and new modern homes in the same area

There were three houses side by side that all had a rock like this in their front with a religious reference. Weird.

There were three houses side by side that all had a rock like this in their front with a religious reference. Weird.

Love the blue colour and the house in general, a nice oldie.

Love the blue colour and the house in general, a nice oldie.

Couldn't escape the sun but walking in this neighborhood I felt like I was transported back a couple of decades

Couldn’t escape the sun but walking in this neighborhood I felt like I was transported back a couple of decades

Quite a few old Volkswagon campers in Calgary, love the orange colour.

Quite a few old Volkswagon campers in Calgary, love the orange colour.

 

 

 

One thought on “Killarney-Shagnappi Walk Photo Essay

Leave a Reply

