I wish upon a star tonight

London came home from school yesterday with a terrible stomach ache and it came and went all evening.  As I tucked her in for the night, I gently rubbed her tummy and made up a little rhyme about the tummy ache disappearing in the night, never to return again.

She then said, “you know how you go to bed later when the stars are out?”

I said “yes” not knowing where this was going.

She said “could you make a wish on a star tonight for my stomach ache to go away?”

I said I would.

Leave a Reply

