Another edition of kids say the darnest things

I still help London have a shower these days for she is not the best in ensuring she gets all the shampoo or conditioner out of her hair and if she is left to her own devices I think she would stand there for an hour without hesitation.  Plus since she is only 6 years of age and before I know it she will be demanding her own independence I am trying to relish any time I am asked to be a mom.

So back to the shower…. I poured some body wash into her hands and she started to slowly wash her wrist and forearm and I thought we would be there forever at that rate.  So I told her to focus on her arm pits, her vagina and bum. She then promptly said “and my leg pits too“.  I said “sure, leg pits too” and had a good laugh.

knee pit

 

To London, arm pits and leg pits have equal importance and at her age where she doesn’t produce any body odour anyways, who am I to argue that she should dismiss her leg pits, lol.  Plenty of time to fine tune body washing.

One thought on “Another edition of kids say the darnest things

Leave a Reply

